25th Birthday

My birthday was Monday, the day I usually try to post but skipped this week.

I feel I should write something profound, embark some wisdom or knowledge or maybe a few of my funny stories I have.  Maybe I will. I don’t really have plans for this post.

I guess I never saw myself hitting this number. When I was younger, all I could image was turning 16, get my licence and drive away. Of course, several events happened that caused me to stay and I’m grateful for that. However, I still never saw myself at 25. If I did see myself, it was a blurry image of a single mom with so many kids, broken and alone.

Praise God that He has a plans for us! That His plan is bright and splendid.

Now I’m 25. I learn more about myself and the world around me everyday. I don’t know where I will be in 5 years but that’s okay. I know God is wonderful. I know that with God in charge of my life, I can drive though the night with headlights off (metaphorically speaking). I have a joy and peace in Him. Amen? Amen!

So no art this week but next.

 

Published by

Cody Doll

I'm Cody and this is my digital Studio. Welcome!

Leave a Reply

